New In

The moment I woke up today I knew that I wanted to buy some books. This is quite rare for me, since one of my New Year’s resolutions for this year was actually not to buy any more books. As you can see, I am failing. The books I bought aren’t quite new, they are “Preisreduzierte Mängel-Exemplare” as they have stamped on them, which means they are remaindered books. All of them are written in German.

newinbooks.JPG

The books that I got are

The Silent Girl Tess Gerritsen,

You Caroline Kepnes,

One Hundred Years of Solitude Gabriel García Márquez.

I had seen The Silent Girl a few times around in that shop, but I was especially surprised and excited to find You. I’ve been meaning to read it for a little while now and I am looking forward to doing so soon.

Have you read any of these books? How did you like them?

6 thoughts on “New In

Leave a Reply

