The Liebster Award

liebsteraward-roses-tag.pngI was nominated for this award by the lovely Balie @ Nerd in New York. Thank you a lot! I you aren’t following her already, you should do so now! After this post, I will try to focus a bit more on writing reviews, since I really wanted to do that, but it’s a lot more work than I thought it would be. Also, I don’t have as much time to read at the moment. But we’ll see how that goes. Let’s get on with this!

The Rules

★ Acknowledge the blog that nominated you and display the award.
★ Answer the 11 questions that the blog gives you.
★ Give 11 random facts about yourself.
★ Nominate 5-11 blogs that you think are deserving of the award that have less than 200 followers.
★ Let the blogs know you have nominated them.
★ Give them 11 questions to answer.

The Questions

What’s the first book you ever remember reading?
As I stated in this post, the first book was Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, when I was around 10.

Who’s your favourite book boyfriend?
Jay Gatsby, if you can call him that.

What’s your favourite genre?
Oh no, this is hard. I have so many! I will go with Classics as well as Mystery, though.

What is your favourite subject at school? Or was your favourite subject?
Computer Science, I think.

Why did you start this book blog?
Because I wanted a platform to talk about my thoughts, to share my thoughts with the world and see what others are sharing. I always wanted to write and blog, and since I love books with such a burning passion, this seemed just right.

What is your favourite book?
The Great Gatsby. A few more thoughts on this can be found here.

If you were to choose any place to go, where do you want to go?
Nowhere. I do like where I currently am.

What’s your favourite food?
Um, I don’t know? Anything with rice maybe.

What are you currently reading?
I can hardly contain myself when it comes to starting new books. I usually start lots and lots at the same time. I’m mostly reading A Darker Shade of Magic as well as Das Joshua-Profil at the moment. Reviews for both are hopefully coming soon.

What’s your next read?
Either A Clash of Kings or Passagier 23.

Why do you like books?
Because they contain knowledge. Because I think it will improve my life. They make me happy. They are a nice way to spend some time. You get to know the world. Reading is just what I do, what I have always done.

11 Facts

★ I take things way too seriously!
★ Lists are a lot of fun to write.
★ I enjoy reading really fast and I am trying to improve my reading speed (words/minute). Otherwise, how will I be able to read A L L of the books?
★ I really enjoy K-pop, most of all BTS and EXO.
★ Language has always appealed to me, it’s such an omnipotent tool. I’ve discovered my love for languages even more after four, very exhausting years of Latin, which I am in a love-hate-relationship with.
★ I feel like there is not enough time, ever.
★ I’ve seen around 20 bands live (at individual concerts). The best concerts were Neutral Milk Hotel, The Front Bottoms, Farin Urlaub Racing Team
★ One of my favourite actors is Daniel Brühl. If you haven’t seen Good Bye, Lenin!, give it a shot.
★ I enjoy video games quite a bit, namely Civilization V, Binding of Isaac, Skyrim, Don’t Starve, Portal, Dead Island and more.
★ I used to play the piano for six years and I even earned a “Goldenes Abzeichen”, which is basically a gold badge after you’ve taken an exam and played a whole, but very small concert (around 20 minutes).
★ I love classics, for everything they are, portray and have meant over time

Nominees + Questions

The Mystery Corner
Mary @ The Literary Lioness
Shivani @ Doodling Over Pages
Madeline @ The SFF Bookshelf

For the questions, I will try to think of some new ones, but also maybe take some that  I thought were great questions!

  1. Why did you start this book blog?
  2. What’s your next read?
  3. Who’s your favourite book girlfriend?
  4. Which bookish place would you like to go?
  5. Weirdest character in a book?
  6. How many books do you own?
  7. What is the prettiest book you own? (+ picture maybe)
  8. How do you know what to read next?
  9. What makes you hate a book?
  10. What makes you love a book?
  11. What is the coolest title in a book you have read recently?
2 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

