Real Neat Blog Award

welp
For this award, I was nominated by the sweet  Leticia @ Shh, I Am Reading. Thank you! If you haven’t checked out her blog yet, you definitely should!

The Rules

★ Thank and link the blogger that nominated you.
★ Answer the 7 questions that the nomination has provided you.
★ Create 7 questions for your nominees.
★ Nominate 7 other bloggers.

Leticia’s Questions

What is one of your reading habits?
Actually, I’m not quite sure if this counts as a habit. One thing I do is time myself while reading a book for ten minutes or even half an hour, so I can get some “stats” out of it. How long it takes me to read a single page (which differs from 20 seconds to 2 minutes, depending on language, style and the overall environment) and how long it will roughly take me to finish the whole book.

Where is your favourite place to read?
Anywhere, seriously. In my bed, in the train, on my desk, in the gym. I don’t care where I do my reading, as long as I do it and have fun.

What are your least favourite genres?
I don’t quite know? Hm. At the moment, Children’s and Biographies I would say.

What is your preferred method of reading? Physical book or digital?
Highly depends, but I just feel like I am faster when reading on my Kindle. Also, if they are digital, I can take them anywhere with little effort.

In your opinion, which movie that was originally a book was actually good and worth seeing?
Fight Club, which is and will always be my favourite film, but also book-to-movie adaptation.

Which book had a lot of hype but was utterly disappointing?
Landline by Rainbow Rowell. I felt like many people were reading it, since there was a (justified and valid) hype around Rainbow Rowell. But this book just didn’t do it for me.

What is your favourite book at the moment?
This is a difficult question. In general I would always say The Great Gatsby. Recently, however, I have really enjoyed Night Film and Blauschmuck.

The Nominees

★ Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacks
★ Anna @ A Wondrous Bookshelf
★ Felicia @ Fell For Books
★ Jess @ Paper Utopia
★ Kayleigh @ Just Page By PageJust Page By Page
★ Maria @ Big City Bookworm
★ Shruti @ This is Lit

My Questions

For this I will take some questions from Leticia, because I thought they were really good and try think of some myself.

★ Do you listen to audiobooks?
★ Do you ever borrow books from the library?
★ Which book had a lot of hype but was utterly disappointing?
★ What is your motivation for reading?
★ How do you come up with ideas for blog posts?
★ Do you write into your books?
★ Which character of any book would you want to be your best friend?

3 thoughts on “Real Neat Blog Award

Leave a Reply

