My second semester of university has somewhat ended, so for the next three months I will be on summer break. Oh, how lucky I am! I will be working for a whole month out of those three. For the other two, I have some stuff planed, but I am not going to get into much detail now. This post is for the goals I wanted to set for myself in order to get as much reading done as possible! If you click the little spade symbol behind every book or manga mentioned, you will be taken to either the site of the book on Goodreads, or the site of the manga on MyAnimeList. If you also use MAL, my account can be found here! Let’s be friends!

★ Massively reduce my TBR pile! I will mention a few books that have been on this pile for ages that I finally wanna get around to reading!

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn 

Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn 

Dark Places by Gillian Flynn 

Sense and Sensibility by Jane Austen 

The Silence of the Lambs by Thomas Harris 

☆ Vampire War Trilogy (Cirque Du Freak, Books 7-9) by Darren Shan 

Lord of the Flies by William Golding 

Revolutionary Road by Richard Yates 

The Remains of the Day by Kazuo Ishiguro 

A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin 

Grand Avenue by Joy Fielding 

Shadow Creek by Joy Fielding 

★ Participate in the Bout of Books 17 read-a-thon!

★ Try to write lots of posts for this blog! + try to read as many of your posts as possible

★ Finish all the books I mentioned in this post that will be helpful for university!

★ Try to finish off a few manga series!

Aria 

✧ 12 volumes

NHK ni Youkoso! 

✧ 8 volumes

Switch Girl!!

✧ 25 volumes (but I have already read 8)

Tokyo Ghoul 

✧ 14 volumes (of which I have already read 2)

★ Study a lot of Spanish and try to read a whole book in Spanish.

As you can see, my goals are quite ambitious. But I am hoping that I can follow through with them. I am really excited to get started! If you are interested in a post about the manga I am currently reading and that I can recommend, please let me know!

What are your goals for summer? 

If you feel like it, you can post a link in the comments to your summer goals post, as I have seen quite a few of them already! I am looking forward to checking them out!

3 thoughts on “Summer Holidays | Reading Goals

    1. Thanks a lot! What bothered you about it? (if you have a review about it, would you giving me a link to it?) I am really interested in reading it, I’ve seen the movie and loved that one, at least the first time.

      Like

Leave a Reply

