In the middle of June I saw this tag done by Ali @ I Wuv Books and I knew that I wanted to do it too! She basically said that anyone who wants to do it, should consider themselves tagged, so here I am! You can find her post here.

The awesome Trang & Lashaan created this tag. Make sure to check out their blog at Bookidote. Additionally, the pretty graphics that are being used as the headings for each section are also from their blog, as they kindly let everyone use them for this tag!

The only rule that they set up is that the answers are not allowed to be the actual Harry Potter books themselves! Sadly enough.

flagrate

A Book In Which You Found The Theme Interesting, But You’d Like To Rewrite It

Landline by Rainbow Rowell

The idea of a way to communicate with your past or someone in it seemed very intriguing to me to say the least. However, the way it was carried out was not very satisfying. Aye, mild spoilers ahead. I don’t feel like she actually had the chance to change something, she was just mostly confused about what was happening.

alohomora.png

The First Book In A Series That Got You Hooked

A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin

Even before I started to watch A Game of Thrones, I read the first book in the series. For the German version, the original book is split up and made into two books, so that’s the first one I read. I loved the writing and the world and the characters, I just knew I would love it deeply forever. I am so looking forward to actually getting to read the other books in the series. Currently, I am stuck with the first third of A Clash of Kings, sadly enough.

accio.png

A Book You Wish You Could Have Right Now

There is none, I think. Sorry? There are a few that I wish I could start right now, but that’s a problem I have at the moment. I’ve started way too many books at the same time and now I cannot get to reading any with too much success. I am looking forward to finishing all the books that I set to currently reading, so I can finally start the third book in the Gossip Girl series.

avadakedavra

A Killer Book. Both Senses. Take It As You Like

Crime and Punishment by Fyodor Dostoyevsky

So, this killed it in both senses. It took me so long to read and granted, it is such a long book to read. It just drained me of all my spirits at some points, but in the end it killed it. I enjoyed it. I don’t even know, what else to say. Russian authors, huh?

confundo.png

A Book That You Found Really Confusing

Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green and David Levithan

After the first few chapters I realized that it wasn’t the story that was acting up to confuse me, but actually a very interesting detail that I had somehow missed. Does the following count as some sort of spoiler? I mean, apparently it says so on the back of the book itself. I totally thought the chapters were written in the same point of view, by only one character. Oh boy, how wrong I was! So I totally mixed up both Wills for quite a while.

epectopatronum.png

Your Spirit Animal Book

Cupid and Psyche by Apuleius

I’ve nearly always had a thing for Mythology. And romance. So this, in all its beauty, was the perfect read to fill my heart with love and many other feelings.

spetumsemtra.png

A Dark Twisted Book

Frankenstein by Mary Shelley

Maybe this would have fit better for the Killer Book category. All the things we get to know about the Creature and its feelings, its way of thinking made it so dark, as well as the actions the monster took to get back at Frankenstein.

adaasd.png

A Book That Surprised You In A Great Way, Reveals To Be More Than It Is

The DUFF by Kody Keplinger

I didn’t think much about it before starting to read this book. All I know was that it was wildly popular everywhere. Once I had started The Duff, I read it within two sittings. It surprised me in such a positive way and since then it’s become one of my favourite books.

nominees.png

Just like Ali, I am not going to tag anyone. If you want to do this tag, just do it and have fun with it!


As an additional part to this tag, I wanted to share something else with you. Only a few days ago did I register at Pottermore once again and got sorted into my Hogwarts House and my Ilvermorny House. I had a wand choose me, too.

ravenclaw

thunderbird

wand

I hope you enjoyed this tag! Which houses did you get sorted into?

2 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Book Tag + Pottermore

Leave a Reply

