8 Books I Won’t Ever Read

Most readers won’t have the time in their life to read each and every book out there. And some books, they simply don’t want to read. Distinguishing between the books one either wants or doesn’t want to read will help to save time and concentrate on the books that will truly be enjoyable for one.

In this post I will list all of the books that I have no intention of reading at the moment, but I don’t think I ever will. For most of them, the hype has killed them for me, for some, I am really not that interested in the theme. If this it too negative, please let me know and I will refrain from doing any such posts in the future. I am not going to go into much detail, so if you want to know why a certain book is on this list please let me know! With the right arguments you might even make me change my mind, but it’s not that likely at the moment!

1 Delirium by Lauren Oliver
2 Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson
3 The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
4 The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson
5 My True Love Gave to Me by various YA authors
6 I, Robot by Isaac Asimov
7 Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
8 Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

What are some of the books you have no intentions of reading?

22 thoughts on “8 Books I Won’t Ever Read

  1. It’s not negative, you should be able to just tell the world what you want or don’t want to read, and if it’s any consolation, I don’t want to read them either. They don’t fall into my genre and probably that’s why they don’t attract me.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s not negative. You make a valid point in that there is so much material and there are only so many hours in the day. The one book on this list that I have read was Delirium by Lauren Oliver. I don’t think the book is that bad it is an interesting story, although it does fall into the teen instalove myth. I will say this though…the audiobooks are fun!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I know the feeling. I wasn’t honestly planning on reading them but the first one was on sale on Audible last month so I went for it! Sarah Drew, the narrator, gives a spectacular performance. I listened and reviewed all of them in two weeks.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah, amazing narrators can make it a whole different experience! Maybe a sale will bring me down in the end, too

        Like

    1. At first there was the hype, at least I perceived a lot of it. Then there was a plot I was not particularly interested in. And thirdly, I haven’t been reading a lot of Fantasy novels lately and I just can’t find them too appealing right now. Also, with six (?) sequels it seemed a lot of work to get into this world!

      Like

  3. I love these kinds of posts! I don’t think it’s too negative because you’re not attacking people who like the book or anything like that 😊 The Raven Cycle series is one of my all time favourites but I totally understand it’s not for everyone. However, the part of me that loves it wants to tell you that you should try and read it 😂 I have no desire to read Anna and the French Kiss either. I’m not a contemporary romance fan so there’s so many popular authors that I have no intention reading like Colleen Hoover, Sarah Dessen, Jojo Moyes.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well, please tell me what makes the Raven Cycle so amazing and I’ll think about it again! I am not completely sure if I like that genre or not, I don’t even know!

      Like

Leave a Reply

