The Goodreads Book Tag

Once again, I am back with another lovely tag! I saw this tag done (oops nearly three months ago it seems) by Monique @ That Wild Soul and immediately decided to give it a go sometime as well! I’ve started using Goodreads in April 2012 and I’ve been loving it since. I am not going to tag anyone, but feel free to steal this tag from me at any time, like I did. If you want to (and you should definitely do so), check out Monique’s version of this tag here. To this tag, there aren’t really any rules except for answering the questions. Let’s get started!

What was the last book you marked as ‘read’?

Never Never: Part One of Three by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher, which was a 4 out of 5 stars.

24378015

What are you currently reading?

Juliet, Naked, Never Never: Part Two and A Clash of Kings.

welp.png

What was the last book you marked as to-read?

Wonder by R.J. Palacio

What book do you plan to read next?

I don’t quite know, either Never Never: Part Three, Fangirl or Pretty Girls.

Do you use the star rating system?

I do! I have rated 372 books with an average of 3.60. As most of us, I think that .5s wouldn’t be too bad, but most of the time it works fine for me without it.

Are you doing a 2016 Reading Challenge?

At the start of this year, I started off with 100 books as a goal. I soon realized that this wasn’t possible to do for me at the moment, so I changed it to 52, which makes a book a week. Sounds doable, right? There are only 12 more books missing to finishing this. Also, how can bloggers read 150 books a year? How?? Amazing.

Screenshot from 2016-09-01 15-02-07.png

Do you have a wishlist?

Not really, whatever is on my to-read, I will buy eventually.

What book do you plan to buy next?

I check Amazon quite regularly for good Kindle deals, so whatever comes up. I am not really planing on buying anything too soonish, since I have bought around 9 e-books only last week.

Do you have any favourite quotes? Share a few!

Apparently there are 16 quotes that I liked on my profile. I adore all of them, now that I have read through them all once again, you can check them out here. Let me share with you my top 3!

“For what it’s worth: it’s never too late to be whoever you want to be. I hope you live a life you’re proud of, and if you find that you’re not, I hope you have the strength to start all over again.” – Eric Roth

“I love sleep. My life has the tendency to fall apart when I’m awake, you know?”  -Ernest Hemingway

“Your past is just a story. And once you realize this it has no power over you.” – Chuck Palahniuk

Who are your favourite authors?

There are more favourite authors, but apparently I have only added these on Goodreads:

Haruki Murakami
Inio Asano
George R.R. Martin

Have you joined any groups?

Top 5 Wednesday
Nerdfighters
Grazer bookworms
Perustopia Book Club
Emma’s Book Club – Our Shared Shelf


Thanks for reading and have a nice day!

One thought on “The Goodreads Book Tag

Leave a Reply

