The Liebster Award #2

liebsteraward-roses-tag

I’ve been nominated once again for this award, this time by the lovely Lauren @ Comma Hangover quite a while ago. Thanks a lot! Check out her blog, it’s worth it!

The Rules

Post the award on your blog.
Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you. – Thanks!
Answer the questions assigned to you.
Nominate 11 deserving bloggers for the award.
Ask 11 questions to your nominees.
Since this has been done so many times already and I am honestly a little stressed at the moment, I won’t be nominating anyone this time! Thanks to Lauren once again!

My Questions

To be honest, Lauren’s questions were really hard to answer and very well-conceived. I did have some trouble answering them, but overall they were great questions!

If you had to go to a deserted island with only one book, what would it be and why?

Such a hard and mean question, I love so many books! I really don’t like re-reading books, though! I think I would just take any book from my TBR pile with me. At the moment I would grab Sputnik Sweetheart by Haruki Murakami.

Is there a book you could see so perfectly in your head that you dreamcasted it? Share your cast here!

Nope, sorry. That’s not something I really do. If I have watched the trailer to a movie that was adapted from a book, I will see the characters as said actors and actresses, but it’s hardly ever the other way around.

Name the best opening line from any book that you have ever read!

You all know what this is going to be. The Great Gatsby, written by F. Scott Fitzgerald starts as follows:

In my younger an more vulnerable years my father gave me some advice that I’ve been turning over in my mind ever since.

Is there a non-bookish item on your shelf? If so, what is it?

There is a picture of me and my boyfriend as well as some CDs where I keep my books.

Do you eat while reading? What is your favorite snack?

I don’t snack, but as I have already mentioned, I usually read during dinner or lunch when I am alone.

What do you think of books that involve food? Do they make you hungry? Or inspire you to cook?

There are barely any books that would fit that category that I have read. Sometimes if I am curious about food I will look it up, but I don’t think a book has ever inspired me to cook.

What is your favorite micro-genre? (Or subgenre?)

Okay, I had to look up what a micro-genre is. Magical realism, it is!

What social media networks are you on most frequently? Do you promote your posts on there?

I used to be on Twitter a lot with my personal account, but I stopped that once it started to consume too much of my time. Now I have started a new Twitter for this blog, which is still starting off slowly. Other than that I only use Goodreads.

What is the most irritating character you have ever read about? Why were they so irritating?

Holden Caulfield, I don’t even wanna talk about it. Please don’t make me.

What is one book setting that you wish you could visit? Do you keep a bookish travel list?

One of Gatsby’s fancy Jazz parties. I don’t keep a list I think.

How often do you visit your local independent bookseller?

Due to the reason that I have started buying only e-books to reduce the amount of physical books I own, I usually don’t. Once in a while I will check out smaller, lovely booksellers in Graz or Vienna, when I am with my bestie.

Have a nice day and keep reading!

One thought on “The Liebster Award #2

Leave a Reply

