I Messed Up Tag

Oh well, I was already tagged by three people, so it must finally be time to do this tag! Thanks to Joey @ Thoughts And Afterthoughts, Lara @ The Heathen and Tammy @ A Word About Books. Go check out their awesome blogs! Their versions of this tag: Joey, Lara and Tammy. To be honest, I don’t really want to tag anyone for this one once again, since it was quite hard for me to come up with questions and I did not particularly enjoy it. If you feel like this is the tag for you, consider yourself tagged! Let’s get into this!

A Character’s Appearance You Misread or Imagined Differently

Just like Joey sad, characters are also faceless voids to me. I totally get that. The only time they are not is when there is a movie to a book. If I have watched the trailer or know the actors and actresses that will portray certain characters, they will automatically be that character forever and ever. Now, for instance, Shailene Woodley will always be Hazel from The Fault in Our Stars, Josh Hutcherson will always be Steve from Cirque du Freak, Carey Mulligan will always be Kathy from Never Let Me Go as well as Daisy from The Great Gatsby. Well, you get what I am trying to say.

A Character Name You’ve Been Pronouncing Incorrectly

Such hard questions! I think I have had trouble with Tsukuru Tazaki from Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage and Rodion Romanovich Raskolnikov from Crime and Punishment, other than that I am fine. Poor Tsatzuki and Raskalniko.

An Overused Trope That Is Your Guilty Pleasure

Love triangles and wealthy leads.

A Cliched Character Type You Enjoy Viewing On Screen Than Reading About

There isn’t one.

A Word/Phrase You Learned Because of Its Use In A Book

I certainly did, but I cannot remember any right now.

Have You Ever Not Read or Completed a Required Reading Book For School

I was a student as good as gold, so of course I haven’t done that! gasps 

Have You Ever (Or Wanted To) Skipped A Chapter From the POV of a Character You Weren’t Interested In

No, that’s not something I do. Not because of an uninteresting POV anyway. I once, when I was much younger skipped one chapter of Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince when I was reading it for the first time. You know, the chapter where the two are in the cave and a lot of shit goes down. I was so confused because I had skipped that part so eventually I had to go back and read it.

Have You Ever Cancelled Social Plans To Read A Book

I have and I would do it again. Books > Social Events and (most) people

One thought on “I Messed Up Tag

Leave a Reply

