2017 | Goals

Also known as the year in which I will finally have wiped out my to-be-read pile completely (hopefully) and then, only then, start adding lots of new books!

At least that is the plan for now. With this post I want to share all of my reading goals for the new year!

Goals

 1 Finish all of the books I own at this point or get rid of them entirely if I don’t wanna read them at all anymore.

 2 Read more than I did in 2016.

3 Don’t buy any books until I have read all of the ones that I already own.

4 Read lots of diverse and interesting books.

5 Register for a library card, once I have figured out all of my physical TBR pile.

Write lots of posts and interact on here with you lovely people!

Reading Challenges

Goodreads Reading Challenge 2017

Once again I will set a goal on Goodreads on how many books I wanna read in 2017. At the moment I am thinking of setting a goal as low as 30 books and add 10 books to that goal, if I have reached 30 books. Reaching 40 read books, I will change it to 50 and so on. Although I wish I was able to read as many books as many of you do (read: at least 100+), that’s rather impossible for me I fear.

Concerning other reading challenges, I am not yet interested in any, but I will post an update if something changes!

Readathons

Bout of Books 18

I am looking forward to the Bout of Books readathon at the beginning of the year so much! It will hopefully kickstart my reading year. My sign-up post can be found here. This readathon will start on the 2nd of January and end on the 8th of January. If you’re interested to find out more, here’s their official site. Let me know if you’re also participating!

Bout of Books 19

Starts on the 8th of May and ends on the 14th of May.

Bout of Books 20

Starts on the 21st of August and ends on the 27th of August.


What are your goals for 2017?
Let me know or link up your goals post in the comments!

3 thoughts on “2017 | Goals

Leave a Reply

