The Reading Habits Tag

I was tagged by the lovely Gretchen @ ChicNerdReads to do this tag (in June oops). Thanks a lot! If you don’t know Gretchen yet, be sure to check out her blog. You can find her Reading Habits Tag here.

Do you have a certain place at home for reading? I will read wherever I feel like reading. Can be my bed, the kitchen table, the couch in the living room. Simply anywhere.

Bookmark or random piece of paper? To be honest, I own several different cute and beautiful bookmarks. They are part of an enjoyable read for me.

Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter / a certain amount of pages? I’m able to stop whenever I am not interested in reading anymore, which is not necessarily after a chapter or a certain amount of pages.

Do you eat of drink while reading? Usually I don’t, but once in a while I will have some tea.

Multitasking: Music of TV while reading? Nah, not at all.

One book at a time or several at once? I am always reading at least around 4 books at the same time, because some books just don’t keep my attention for long enough.

Reading at home or everywhere? I love to be able to read everywhere! I take my Kindle almost anywhere. Due to being in my car and driving for hours and hours on end once in a while, I have discovered my love for audiobooks. As we all know, there are too many books and too little time. Therefore only reading at home is not an option for me!

Reading out loud or silently in your head? Always silently in my head.

Do you read ahead or even skip pages? I only did that once and I missed such an important part. I haven’t done it since. Sometimes I would read the last sentence of a book, simply out of curiosity.

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new? Keeping it like new, definitely. I am afraid of breaking the spine while reading pretty books, so for this reason I am currently enjoying e-books and audiobooks very much!

Do you write in your books? I wish I had the guts to do so! No, however.


Feel free to do this tag if you are interested! 

Leave a Reply

