Down The TBR Hole #1

Welcome, avid reader! This amazing bookish meme is exactly my cup of tea. Let me start of by honourably mentioning Lia @ Lost in a Story who created this meme. In hopes of conquering my TBR pile I am doing this (maybe) weekly quest.

Here is how it works:

  • Go to your Goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

My to-read shelf

There are currently 121 books on my to-read shelf. The first book was added to it on Dec 11, 2014, the latest one was added a few days ago on Jun 16, 2017.

The Books – Added in 2014

The Zombie Survival Guide: Complete Protection from the Living Dead

Why did I add it? Apparently, there was a time when I added lots of zombie related novels. Over time, I ditched all of them and only this one stayed. I always thought this would probably be really cool to read and be helpful, sometime. Max Brooks, the author, has also written World War Z? I didn’t even know that until now. Neat!

Do I own it? No

Pages: 270

Keep / Discard

Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls

Why did I add it? Because of the beautiful cover and the title that sounded really interesting. I am still also fond of the synopsis, so this definitely won’t go. I’m all in for a good YA mystery.

Do I own it? Yes

Pages: 337

Keep / Discard

Tokyo Heist

Why did I add it? The cover and the synopsis, again. It just sounds so intriguing to me, I cannot possibly ditch it. Am I even doing this right? haha

Do I own it? No

Pages: 364

Keep / Discard

All That Is Solid Melts into Air

Why did I add it? I don’t even know anymore. The topic of Chernobyl sounded interesting and I hadn’t read anything like it before. However,  I don’t think I am that interested in historical fiction at the moment.

Do I own it? No

Pages: 400

Keep / Discard

Results

3 books kept this time
1 books discarded this time

3 books kept overall
1 books discarded overall

Additional books added to my to-read shelf in the process: 1


One thought on “Down The TBR Hole #1

Leave a Reply

