I’m In Love With Audio Books Also Known As March Wrap-Up + Quick Rant

Late, and yet here we are again. Since I did read a lot of books in the month of March, I wanted to share my progress with you. Sorry that I have been so inactive lately. It’s all just too much. Anyway … First of all, let’s take a look at my Goodreads Reading Challenge.

gr

I feel like being that many books ahead of schedule has never happened to me before. So I got that going for me, which is nice.

Next up, what did I actually read?

Read in March

Audio Books (9)

Body, Mind and Soul by Audrey Carlan. Read my review in German for Soul here.

Calendar Girl January & February by Audrey Carlan. After reading and – honestly – loving Body, Mind and Soul, I was looking forward to reading this so much! January was pretty much okay, but starting with February, I was so annoyed and disappointed. It was disgusting. Racist, misogynistic, mean, boring and ignorant. There was no development of anything at all. The only good thing that January offers is Wes and not even he seems to be destined to stay. After finishing February, I started reading the chapter summaries on Bad Books Good Times for the following books in this series. Wasting any more money on this would be so stupid. It made me question my love for the Trinity series, I’m not so sure anymore. Ugh, I don’t even know, what did you think o it? /Rant over

Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng

She’s Not There by Joy Fielding

And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie

AchtNacht by Sebastian Fitzek

Not my favorite Fitzek, but pretty much okay. 

Paperbacks And E-Books (3)

Clumsy by Jeffrey Brown

One of the Boys by Daniel Magariel My review can be found here.

Bad Little Girl by Frances Vick Find my review here.

Currently Reading

The Girl in 6E by A.R. Torre

Women in Science: 50 Fearless Pioneers Who Changed the World by Rachel Ignotofsky

Songs of Our Breakup by Jay E. Tria

Wir Kinder vom Bahnhof Zoo by Christiane F.


What did you read in March?
Let me know in the comments of leave me a link to your posts!

Leave a comment